Wrapped Up In Books


Things that incense me
August 20, 2008, 11:55 pm
Filed under: A, potpourri | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

For my own future reference and blogging purposes, here is a non-exhaustive list of things I either care about greatly or am otherwise repulsed by, in no particular order:

  • veganism
  • reading good books, albeit mostly non-fiction lately
  • feminism
  • my family, or just the concept of one
  • friends and other transient people making cameos in my life
  • current events everywhere
  • environmentalism
  • alcohol
  • religion and all the bullshit that surrounds it
  • domestic politics and staying abreast of who I should despise and who I should despise more
  • voting by proxy
  • who is doping or lying about their ages in the Olympics
  • the fact I know a few Olympians (summer and winter games alike)
  • cross-Atlantic moving
  • grad school/public health
  • music and sharing it
  • live music, even more
  • cultural anything; diaspora
  • learning to relax
  • lunching
  • farmers’ markets, but farms even more
  • suburbs versus ‘the city’
  • Toronto, and leaving it
  • animal rights
  • baking and stabs at cooking.

I think that could be it. No, tack on ‘attempting to like whiskey’ to that list. I have Jack Daniels down pat, but it’s an easy one – it’s the non single-malt anything that I’ll need tempering for.

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hooray for more vegans! Just found your blog. 🙂

Comment by mmg




Leave a Reply

