Wrapped Up In Books


…Because you’d rather feel the tickle of his beard than hers.

I’m desperately trying to pound out an essay for my health economics class, and I, in all honesty, have been setting daily word count goals that I inevitably end up missing. As in, I’ve written nothing yet. It’s not due until next Thursday, but it’s a snowball from here on in, and I’d like to get a move on.

I’m trying to press my mind grapes for some material of where to start. So as to not overwhelm myself I’m listening to way more mellow music than something more party-worthy. So it’s mostly been Broken Social Scene and Bon Iver (with some old school Pumpkins tossed in for good measure); I know the rhythm and melody and so it’s less distracting. Or at least it makes sitting at my computer, completely idle, that much more pleasant.

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

PS: If you have a recommendation for me to add to my stabs-at-being-brainy playlist, please leave a comment below.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

