Wrapped Up In Books


All I can say to this is ‘what the fuck’.
November 15, 2008, 12:28 pm
Filed under: A, youtube of the day | Tags: , , , , , ,

If I am ever a mother one day I will limit the number of times I tell my kid(s) they’re cool.  Not that I hope to breed social outcasts, but I recently read that telling your child how normal they are (I realize that this is a relative term) is the best thing you can do for them.  This wasn’t the road my parents took when they were raising me, and I feel that I’ve turned out just fine (read: an ok balance of decency and fault).  But at the same time,  I’m not sure I could tell my kid they were ordinary.  To me it seems unnatural.

However, I’ll feel successful if my kid doesn’t end up like this one:

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

