Wrapped Up In Books


The Toronto Police are actually amazing
November 18, 2008, 6:11 pm
Filed under: A, potpourri | Tags: , , , , , , ,

They’ve launched a new Homicide website which is basically a real-life crimelibrary.com. It even includes shooting and homicide maps, but unfortunately you can’t zoom in on them. In time I’ll know where not to consider living when I move back to the city. But I already know that Kensington Market’s out of the running.

Toronto Shootings 2008

Toronto Shootings 2008

Toronto Homicides 2008

Toronto Homicides 2008

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

EDIT: I seriously recommend anyone living in the GTA to go through the Most Wanted list. This guy was living literally up the street from me. If I was still in Toronto I’d probably have a hard time sleeping tonight.  I don’t care if this was 20+ years ago, it’s still scary.

murderer1

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The most wanted list is moderately frightening: http://www.torontopolice.on.ca/homicide/mostwanted.php

Comment by bohemianvegan

I could have told you that Kensington Market is some terrifying business… crackheads abound. And even your post-Brunswick neighbourhood south of College (my old hood as well) wasn’t exactly full of savoury characters.

Comment by Solly

oh how i miss 181.

Comment by t biscuit

S, your ‘situation’ is exactly what I was referring to when I said that Kensington was not even in the cool runnings to be my next home.

And you’re spot on about the old Chinatown (was it, really?) neighbourhood was le gross. There’s no way I’d live there again – between the daytime break-ins and perverts outside my window, it’s really a lose-lose situation. Oh, and the everlasting 1-2-3-4 combination on our front door wasn’t exactly a bright idea.

Comment by bohemianvegan

And T, I do miss 181, too. In a different way, yet just as much (maybe less though? time dulls it) than 161. Where will we ever have a house party to which we can invite 800 guests again?

Comment by bohemianvegan




Leave a Reply

