Wrapped Up In Books


“Comb your hair and don’t wear sweats.”
December 3, 2008, 9:45 pm
Filed under: A, Rants | Tags: , , , , ,

A very curious story has been all over my Google Reader today. Not to be dismissed, a nine year old boy from Colorado has penned a book detailing how to get girls to like you.  And surprisingly, he’s incredibly young to be so intuitive.  I remember when I was 9 the boy who liked me pantsed me, stood beside me in the class photo making faces at me instead of smiling at the camera, and generally mocked me to no end.

Since then, I’ve still encountered too many guys who could use the advice Alec Greven proffers.  Recently I learned one person’s tactic: “treat ’em mean, keep ’em keen.”  A flabbergasting ‘strategy’ for a 20-something to use, don’t you think?

However, Alec says, “If I say hi and you say hi back, we’re probably off to a good start.”  Funny that sometimes nine year olds are more mature than my peers.

photo04

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

