Wrapped Up In Books


It’s hard to feel like it’s Christmastime when there’s no snow

This entire weekend has been near-torrential rain.  I can’t believe that Christmas is only 11 days away.  Aberdeen has been hammering it into us for the past two weeks already, and though it snowed earlier, there’s something about massive puddles and so much coursework to still complete that makes it incredibly unholidayish.  It seems mad to say, but I feel like I would be willing to trade it all for a blizzard that confines me to my house and gives me an excuse to ask my Dad to light a fire in the fireplace.

And though I detest skating (I have no balance to maintain forward momentum), I saw this photo and again, it made me nostalgic for a Southern Ontario holiday season.

skating-rink

Copyright © 2008 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You know you’re underslept when you suggest your Dad making a fire and it’s the Atlantic that still separates you! Oops.

Comment by bohemianvegan

your still lucky being scotland 🙂

Comment by doug

LOL … try Colorado!! We have -3 temps, 6 inches of new snow on the ground and another 6-12″ predicted tonight.

Personally, I’d take some climate change, global warming … the month of May.

Merry, merry!

Comment by ApsoRescueColorado

You don’t like skating? It’s my new favourite thing to do! Just went yesterday and got frostbite though…le sads.

Comment by ren/natka

It’s only because I have the balance capabilities of an inebriate that I prefer not to skate. (Yikes re: frostbite!)

Comment by bohemianvegan




Leave a Reply

