Wrapped Up In Books


A mother of a blunder
January 29, 2009, 12:08 am
Filed under: A, potpourri, stories | Tags: , , ,

Something about adults swearing is just hilarious to me.  Case in point: my mom explaining to me how it snowed half of a foot or so today, and my dad snowploughed our driveway around 3pm on a break from work.  The kids get off the school bus at the corner of our street (right at our house) at about 3.15pm and the half dozen hellions on our block decide to play in our snowbanks, completely shoving all the snow back into our 30° angle driveway.  My mom said ‘If your dad was home he would’ve screamed at those little fuckheads!’ and I pretty much died.  If you’ve ever wondered where I get my acid tongue from, well, look no further.

When I’m home I’m definitely doing a vlog with my mom – that’ll be something to behold.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

