Wrapped Up In Books


Three weeks tomorrow and I’ll be there

A bomb of a joke from Bobby’s World went something like this: “How do you spell ‘Canada’ the Canadian way?” Answer: “C, eh? N, eh? D, eh?”  Yeah, terrible.

I saw this sweater on the CBC Radio3 site today and realized this must be a Canadian thing: bulky, huge-gauge knit sweaters with some awful looking massive-toothed zipper up the front that will probably rust and become useless if you ever dare to wash it.  I had an awesome sweater-jacket like thing when I was little, though I can’t remember what the motif was – ponies, maybe?  I didn’t even like ponies.  (I went horseback riding while hungover for my 22nd birthday and nearly pissed my pants – figuratively.)  I would wear this sweater all the time.

If you had hockey sticks and beavers on the arms, and maybe a maple leaf or Sorels on the front, this would embody Canada.

If it had hockey sticks and beavers on the arms, and maybe a maple leaf or Sorels on the front, this would embody Canada.

Also, once more with feeling!: the amazing Toronto Subway Silent Dance Party.  I know I already posted a similar video to my fb but this one looks a lot more happening.

I’m psyched to see the complete Museum station; it was still under construction when I left in August.

As a sort of non sequitur add-on, I’m giving up any slang I’ve picked up here for Lent.  S called me out for saying ‘proper’ way too many times like night and I agree – I’ve been a sponge of sorts but consider me wrung out.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

