Wrapped Up In Books


Ten years ago, I fell in love with an Irish girl [One week until Dublin]

WordPress won’t let me embed the fast-forward on the clip, so click here.

In a week I’ll be in Dublin for St Patrick’s Day. I’ll be there until Thursday morning as I’m fairly sure that RyanAir (who will soon be extorting you to even use your oxygen mask in case of an emergency) are in cahoots with the Irish tourism board: there are no flights out of Dublin on the 18th.

Even better is that my flatmate and I managed to find a room in a hostel that not only has just two beds, but also an en suite bathroom. This is probably going to be the ideal hostel experience and I hope I haven’t jinxed it by saying so.

I fully anticipate blowing a massive amount of money on alcohol alone (also known as the ‘new liquid diet’), but St Pat’s, like Christmas, only comes once a year so I’ll make the most of it while I’m there.

When I get on my 6.30am flight to Toronto on Friday I’m sure I’ll be thinking something along these lines:

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

