Wrapped Up In Books


Ellen DeGeneres mocks Intervention [Celebs: They’re Just Like Us]
April 2, 2009, 9:11 pm
Filed under: A, potpourri | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’m watching the Ellen Show right now with my Mom, and Ellen mentioned one of her new favourite shows is Intervention on A&E.  She jokes that ‘at least I’m not huffing hairspray! Hey, pass me that second pitcher of margaritas!’

That sounds like everything I’ve ever said about that show. I concur; it makes you feel better about yourself. If you drank yourself sick last weekend, at least it wasn’t a weekday, and, moreover, it was a legally available substance  used the way it’s supposed to be used (last I checked, keyboard duster is meant for the thing connected to your computer and not your lungs-slash-brain).

This is a pointless post, but I’m glad people who clearly have better things going on in their lives still find time to watch this show, too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

