Wrapped Up In Books


Things that make me feel weird.
April 21, 2009, 11:12 pm
Filed under: A, potpourri, Rants | Tags: , , ,

1) People I’ve known for quite awhile having babies. I’m still young-ish, and am certainly not of an age or stage in life that I’d ever give myself the go-ahead to having kids right now. A girl I know from my hometown who I used to lifeguard and work at summer camp with is about to pop out a baby girl, and while I wish her all the luck in the world with her daughter, it freaks me the eff out to see photos of her pregnant as ever on facebook.

1) b. On another note, I just remembered a girl I knew in high school had a kid when I graduated a year early. Which would make her son nearly six by now. If I had a kid then I couldn’t have done the majority of anything I did in my post-18 years old life. I can’t imagine living my life any differently than I have (except I would’ve like to have already been in medical school by now).

*Not actually a photo of anyone I know.

*Not actually a photo of anyone I know.

2) I had something to say here but I forgot. So mainly #1 for now.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

