Wrapped Up In Books


“Don’t judge people who don’t look the same as you do. Because you never know. One day it might be all taken away.” [Connie Culp]

I’m still digesting this woman’s life story and her journey to looking ‘normal’ again. You never know where life will take you, and I can seriously only pray that I never have to endure what she has gone through. I wouldn’t be able to handle it. But who knows – when you have no other choice, I suppose you would have to adapt and learn to deal with it.

Before her husband fired a shotgun in her face.

Before her husband fired a shotgun in her face.

Connie Culp at the Cleveland Clinic on 5 May 2009

Connie Culp at the Cleveland Clinic on 5 May 2009

To go through life with a wallet-sized photo of what you ‘used to look like’ is something I’ve never considered, apart from the fact I, like everyone else, was younger and thinner once and I like to remember that. This is something I hope to never bring into my life’s equation.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

