Wrapped Up In Books


I GOT THE PhD FUNDING.
May 11, 2009, 1:39 pm
Filed under: A, It's a Good Thing, Public Health | Tags: , , , , , ,

I had my PhD funding interview this morning, which pitted me against 5 MD/PhDs (a fair fight?). As it turns out, they thought I was the best of the six people being interviewed for two funded studentships. Holy shit.

And, now I need to digest the prospect of Aberdonian living for another 3 years!  Dr. A in T minus 3 years!

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Addendum: In honour of science, I give you the 41 most hilarious science fair experiments. It’s kind of like a PhD Jr.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

CONGRATS!
also, mildly jealous that uk students get their g-d phds faster than us 😦 but mostly, congrats!
xxxx
le t

Comment by t biscuit

congrats.

Comment by L.

Gracias, amigas!

I think we get ours sooner because we go straight into the thesis instead of taking courses (unless you need them; the ones I’d have taken are some of the ones I had this year) and writing anything else.

I will try at some point to visit you, T, and you have to come to Abdn to see me! xxxx

Comment by bohemianvegan




Leave a Reply

