Wrapped Up In Books


‘I put my new shoes on and suddenly everything is right!’ [Paolo Nutini]
May 21, 2009, 7:25 pm
Filed under: A, potpourri | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the few things I never had in childhood were jellies. In case you’re not aware, jellies are rubber, sweat- and blister-inducing sandals, and were a serious highlight of a born-in-the-’80s upbringing. For the reasons explained in their description, I was not allowed to ever own these.

In spite of this, I bought a bronze pair that are sort of gladiator-style from Office online last week as a good-job-on-the-PhD-funding as well as an early b-day present to myself. They arrived today and I’ve been wearing them since I got home.

DSC07121

It's more difficult to take a photo of my feet than I thought.

They’re perfect for the beach because no sand can get stuck in them and a quick rinse is enough to clean them off! So happy!

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

