Wrapped Up In Books


Looking at you now, you would never know. [Athlete]
June 30, 2009, 1:12 pm
Filed under: A, Biomusicology | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last night I saw Athlete at the Lemon Tree in Aberdeen. The venue is really small and probably has the same volume as, say, Lee’s Palace, but it’s more spread out and squat (probably the ceiling is only 12 feet high).

I hadn’t listened to Athlete in ages; I think I was a fan in third or fourth year of my undergrad (spanning years 2004-2006) but hadn’t even bothered to give their ‘newest’ (released in 2007) album a spin. Oops. Thesis writing generates apathy, what can I say.

Basically, I went to see one song, Half Light, which was the third on their setlist. Here it is:

Though I do like the electric version, the acoustic one is, in my opinion, a bit more profound (previously posted here).

All in all, it was a good show even though I sometimes can’t stand not knowing songs being played live… but as I mentioned, that really was my own fault.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

