Wrapped Up In Books


“Worse than the ordinary miserable childhood is the miserable Irish childhood, and worse yet is the miserable Irish Catholic childhood.” [RIP, Frank McCourt]

aa

I’ve been considering re-reading Angela’s Ashes for about a month now, and I think I’ll finally get around to it when my thesis is over. Here’s to being reminded that life could always be worse, and to the wonderful ignorance children have for their surroundings.

Photo via Slaughterhouse 90210.

Copyright © 2009 WrappedUpInBooksBlog. All rights reserved.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love Angela’s Ashes, and adore Frank McCourt. I was so sorry to hear about his passing.

Comment by ren/natka




Leave a Reply

